top of page


The “Five Scrolls” (Hamesh Megillot) are in “Writings” (Ketuvim), which is the third major section of the Bible (Tanakh).  Ecclesiastes (Kohelet) is the fourth scroll of the five biblical scrolls.  Ecclesiastes has twelve chapters and Ilana split the text so that there would be three panels of approximately equal length. 


Ilana has always had a deep appreciation for the Bible as literature. To this end, she aspired to needlepoint all of the five biblical scrolls.

Click on a panel below to enlarge, as well as for full details on each piece.

Ecclesiastes, panel 1
Ecclesiastes, panel 2
Ecclesiastes, panel 3
bottom of page