top of page

The Five Scrolls

The Five Scrolls or The Five Megillot (Hebrew: חמש מגילות, Hamesh Megillot) are parts of the "Writings" (Ketuvim), the third major section of the Bible (Tanakh). The Five Scrolls are the

Song of SongsRuth, Lamentations, Ecclesiastes and Esther.

These five relatively short biblical books are grouped together in Jewish tradition.

Click on the panels for full details.

bottom of page